College of Business Committee and Council Memberships 2019-2020

Elected Committees

STEERING COMMITTEE

ACC Ken Orbach (2018-20)
ECO Sharmila Vishwasrao (2018-20) - Chair, Faculty Assembly (2019-20)
FIN Scott Barnhart (2019-21)
ITOM Jim Han (2019-21)
MAN Chandra Misra (2018-20)
MKT Mel Madanoglu (2019-21)

PROMOTION & TENURE COMMITTEE

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck (2019-21) Chair (2019-20)
- ECO Suman Ghosh (2017-19)
- FIN Ping Cheng (2018-20)
- ITOM Ravi Behara (2018-20)
- MAN Beth Goodrick (2019-21)
- MKT Pradeep Korgaonkar (2018-20)

SUSTAINED PERFORMANCE EVALUATION COMMITTEE (2019-21)

- ACC Ken Orbach (2019-21)
- ECO Bill Bosshardt
- FIN Jim McNulty (2019-21)
- ITOM Jim Han (2019-21)
- MAN Don Neubaum (2019-21)
- MKT C. Shashi (2019-21)

STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

- ACC Ken Orbach(2018-20)
- ECO Kuntal Banerjee (2018-20)
- FIN Anita Pennathur (2019-21)
- ITOM Stuart Galup (2019-21)
- MAN Andac Arikan (2018-20)
- MKT Mel Madanoglu (2019-21) Co-Chair

Ex Officio:

Dean Gropper, Dean – Co-Chair

BY-LAWS (Members at Large)

- ACC Julia Higgs (2018-2020)
- ITOM Sunil Babbar (2019-21)
- FIN Anna Agapova (2019-21)

Elected Councils

GRADUATE COUNCIL

- ACC Robert Pinsker (2019-21)
- ECO Eric Chiang (2017-19)
- FIN Anita Pennathur Chair (2018-20) Representative on the University Graduate Council (UGC) Representative on the University Graduate Programs Committee (UGPC)
- ITOM Derrick Huang (2018-20)
- MAN Dennis Palkon (2019-21)
- MKT Mel Madanoglu (2018-20)

Ex Officio:

Ken Johnson, Associate Dean (Due Process Representative on the UGC) Mary Kay Boyd, Director, Business Communication

UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL

- ACC Maya Thevenot (2018-20)
- ECO Eric Van Tassel (2018-20)
- FIN Charles Yang (2019-21)
- ITOM Jahyun Goo (2019-21)
- MAN Ethlyn Williams (2018-20) Chair

Representative on the University Undergraduate Programs Committee (UUPC)

MKT Andrew Gallan (2019-21)

Ex Officio:

Rupert Rhodd, Associate Dean

Mary Kay Boyd, Director, Business Communication

Terms for Elected Committees and Councils will be staggered as follows:

	Departments	
	During Even	During Odd
	Calendar Years	Calendar Years
Steering Committee	Accounting	Finance
Strategic Planning Committee	Economics	ITOM
Undergraduate Council	Management	Marketing
Promotion and Tenure Committee	Finance	Accounting
Sustained Performance Evaluation Committee	ITOM	Economics
Graduate Council	Marketing	Management

Appointed Committees

AACSB FACULTY QUALIFICATIONS COMMITTEE

- ACC James Wainberg, Associate Professor
- ECO Kuntal Banerjee, Associate Professor
- FIN Sofia Johan, Assistant Professor
- ITOM Mary Schindlbeck, Senior Instructor
- MAN Don Neubaum, Professor
- MAR Melih Madanglu, Professor

ASSESSMENT AND ASSURANCE OF LEARNING COMMITTEE

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck (PhD Business Administration)
- ACC Renee Richardson (BBA & BS Accounting)
- ACC Richard Gendler (Business Law)
- BC Emily Sacks (Graduate)
- BC Laurie Nesbitt (Undergraduate)
- ECO Ting Levy (BBA, BS, MS Economics)
- FIN Anita Pennathur (MS Finance)
- FIN Emilio Zarruk (BBA & BS Finance)
- ITOM Chul Woo Yoo (MS Management Information Systems)
- ITOM Mary Schindlbeck (BBA & BS Management Information Systems)
- ITOM Stuart Galup (BBA/BS Core AACSB)
- MAN Steve Smith (MBA)
- MAN Debra Searcy (BBA & BS Management; BA International Business and Trade
- HA Jennifer Attonito (BHS Health Services & MHA Health Administration)
- MAR Ann Root (BBA & BS Marketing)
- HOSP Peter Ricci (BBA & BS Hospitality Management)

NON-TENURE TRACK PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Mark Kohlbeck, Chair, Promotion and Tenure Committee Paul Hart, Associate Dean

Professor, Member, Promotion and Tenure Committee

Senior Instructor (nominated by Steering Committee)

Senior Instructor (nominated by Steering Committee)

MASTER TEACHER COMMITTEE

Julia Higgs, Master Teacher Andac Arikan, Master Teacher-Elect Stewart Professor Emily Sacks, Online Master Teacher

UNDERGRADUATE TEACHER AND ADVISOR AWARDS COMMITTEE

Julia Higgs, Master Teacher Andac Arikan, Master Teacher Elect Stewart Professor Emily Sacks, Online Master Teacher Department Representative Department Representative Student Advising Services Representative

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Rupert Rhodd (Co-Chair) Tonya May (Co-Chair)

- ACC Larry Brown
- BC Joseph Compomizzi
- ECO Eric Chiang (Faculty Chair)
- FIN Sophia Johan
- ITOM Karen Dye
- MAN David Herst
- MAR Ye Zhang

PH.D. COMMITTEE

ACC Mark Kohlbeck, Director of Program (Chair)

FIN Douglas Cumming, Coordinator

- ITOM David Menachof, Coordinator
- MAN Gary Castrogiovanni, Coordinator

MAR Gopal Iyer

Ex Officio:

Paul Hart, Associate Dean

RESEARCH COMMITTEE

- Paul Hart (Chair)
- ACC Mark Kohlbeck
- ECO Joao Faria
- FIN Douglas Cumming
- HA Gulcin Gumus
- HOSP Melih Madanoglu
- ITOM David Menachof
- MAN Gary Castrogiovanni
- MAR Gopal Iyer

University Committees

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT TASK FORCE

Bill Bosshardt, Economics

EDUCATION GRANTS INITIATIVE COMMITTEE

Kimberly Dunn, Accounting Chris Boudreaux, Economics Ken Johnson, Finance Karen Chinander-Dye, Information Technology and Operations Management Michael Harari, Management Ann Root, Marketing

IMPACT TEACHING PROGRAM COMMITTEE C.M. Sashi, Marketing

RESEARCH DEANS COMMITTEE Paul Hart, Dean's Office

STRIDE INITIATVE COMMITTEE (Strategies and Tactics to Improve Diversity and Excellence) Cheryl Burke Jarvis (2019-20)

TEAM FOR ASSURANCE OF STUDENT LEARNING COMMITTEE (TASL) Stuart Galup (2018-20)

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH AND INQUIRY COMMITTEE

Monica Escaleras (2019-2020)

University Faculty Senate

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS SENATORS

Anil Bilgihan (2018-20) Patrick Bernet (2019-21) Gary Castrogiovanni (2019-21) Kim Dunn (2019-21) Jim Han (2019-21) Anita Pennathur (2018-2020) Sharmila Vishwasrao (Ex Officio)

STEERING COMMITTEE

Kimberly Dunn, Accounting

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND DUE PROCESS COMMITTEE Paul Koku (2019-21)

ACADEMIC PLANNING AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

Anita Pennathur, Finance (2018-2020)

ADMISSION AND RETENTION COMMITTEE

Rupert Rhodd, Economics (Chair)

ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

Tamara Mangleburg, Marketing

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Pierre Alexander, Management -- Health Administration (2018-20)

DISTANCE LEARNING Jahyun Goo, Information Technology and Operations Management (2019- 21)

HONORS AND AWARDS Neela Manage, Economics (2019-21)

LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE Melih Madanoglu, Marketing – Hospitality Management (2018-2020)

PERFORMANCE METRICS STUDENT SUCCESS TASK FORCE Jim McNulty, Finance

PROMOTION AND TENURE COMMITTEE

Mark Kohlbeck, Accounting (2019-2020)

RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Joao Faria (2019-21)

UNIVERSITY UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS COMMITTEE (UUPC)

Ethlyn Williams, Management (Chair of COB Undergraduate Council)

UNIVERSITY HONORS COUNCIL (SUBCOMMITTEE OF UUPC) http://www.fau.edu/honorsinthemajor/University_Honors_Council.php Eric Levy, Economics (2018-2019)

UNIVERSITY GRADUATE COUNCIL (UGC)

Anita Pennathur, Finance (Chair of COB Graduate Council)

UNIVERSITY GRADUATE PROGRAMS COMMITTEE (UGPC)

Anita Pennathur, Finance (Chair of COB Graduate Council)