College of Business Committee and Council Memberships 2019-2020

ELECTED COMMITTEES

Steering Committee

ACC Ken Orbach (2018-2020)

ECO Sharmila Vishwasrao (2018-2020) - Chair, Faculty Assembly

FIN Scott Barnhart (2019-2021)

ITOM Jim Han (2019-2021)

MAN Chandra Mishra (2018-2020)

MKT Gopal Iyer (2019-2021)

Promotion and Tenure Committee

ACC Mark Kohlbeck (2019-2021) - Chair

ECO Suman Ghosh (2017-2019)

FIN Ping Cheng (2018-2020)

ITOM Ravi Behara (2018-2020)

MAN Beth Goodrick (2019-2021)

MKT Pradeep Korgaonkar (2018-2020)

Sustained Performance Evaluation Committee

ACC Ken Orbach (2019-2021)

ECO Bill Bosshardt (2019-2021)

FIN

ITOM Jim Han (2019-2020)

MAN Don Neubaum (2019-2021)

MKT C.M. Shashi (2019-2020)

Strategic Planning Committee

ACC Ken Orbach(2018-2020)

ECO Kuntal Banerjee (2018-2020)

FIN Anita Pennathur (2019-2021)

ITOM Stuart Galup (2019-2021)

MAN Andac Arikan (2018-2020)

MKT C.M. Sashi (2019-2021)

Ex Officio:

Dan Gropper, Dean

Paul Hart, Associate Dean

By-Laws Committee (Members at Large)

ACC Julia Higgs (2018-2020)

ITOM Sunil Babbar (2019-2021)

FIN Anna Agapova (2019-2021)

ELECTED COUNCILS

Graduate Council

ACC Robert Pinsker (2019-2021)

ECO Eric Chiang (2017-2019)

FIN Anita Pennathur - Chair (2018-2020)

Representative on the University Graduate Programs Committee (UGPC)

ITOM Derrick Huang (2018-2020)

MAN Dennis Palkon (2019-2021)

MKT Andrew Gallan (2018-2020)

Ex Officio:

Ken Johnson, Associate Dean (Representative on UGC Due Process Committee)

Mary Kay Boyd, Director, Business Communication

Undergraduate Council

ACC Maya Thevenot (2018-2020)

ECO Eric Van Tassel (2018-2020)

FIN Charles Yang (2019-2021)

ITOM Jahyun Goo (2019-2021)

MAN Ethlyn Williams (2018-2020) - Chair

Representative on the University Undergraduate Programs Committee (UUPC)

MKT Amir Javadinia (2019-2021)

Ex Officio:

Paul Hart, Associate Dean

Mary Kay Boyd, Director, Business Communication

Terms for Elected Committees and Councils will be staggered as follows:

	Departments	
	During Even	During Odd
	Calendar Years	Calendar Years
Steering Committee	Accounting	Finance
Strategic Planning Committee	Economics	ITOM
Undergraduate Council	Management	Marketing
Promotion and Tenure Committee	Finance	Accounting
Sustained Performance Evaluation Committee	ITOM	Economics
Graduate Council	Marketing	Management

APPOINTED COMMITTEES

AACSB Faculty Qualifications Committee

- ACC James Wainberg, Associate Professor
- ECO Kuntal Banerjee, Associate Professor
- FIN Sofia Johan, Assistant Professor
- ITOM Mary Schindlbeck, Senior Instructor
- MAN Don Neubaum, Professor
- MAR Melanie Lorenz, Assistant Professor

Assessment and Assurance of Learning Committee

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck (PhD Business Administration)
- ACC Renee Richardson (BBA & BS Accounting)
- ACC Richard Gendler (Business Law)
- BC Mary K. Boyd (Business Communication)
- ECO Ting Levy (BBA, BS, MS Economics)
- FIN Anita Pennathur (MS Finance)
- FIN Emilio Zarruk (BBA & BS Finance)
- HA Salvatore Barber (BHS Health Services & MHA Health Administration)
- **HOSP** Greg Bohan (BBA & BS Hospitality Management)
- ITOM Chul Woo Yoo (MS Management Information Systems)
- ITOM Mary Schindlbeck (BBA & BS Management Information Systems)
- ITOM Stuart Galup (BBA/BS Core AACSB)
- MAN Steve Smith (MBA)
- MAN Debra Searcy (BBA & BS Management; BA International Business and Trade)
- MAR Ann Root (BBA & BS Hospitality Management)

Non-Tenure Track Promotion Committee

Mark Kohlbeck, Chair, Promotion and Tenure Committee

Paul Hart, Associate Dean

Beth Goodrick, Professor, Member, Promotion and Tenure Committee

Ann Root, Senior Instructor

Ting Levy, Senior Instructor

Master Teacher Committee

Julia Higgs, Master Teacher

Andac Arikan, Master Teacher-Elect

Peter Ricci, Stewart Distinguished Professor

Emily Sacks, Online Master Teacher

Undergraduate Teacher and Advisor Awards Committee

Julia Higgs, Master Teacher

Andac Arikan, Master Teacher Elect

Peter Ricci, Stewart Distinguished Professor

Emily Sacks, Online Master Teacher

Department Representative

Department Representative

Department Representative

Student Advising Services Representative

Scholarship Committee

Rupert Rhodd (Co-Chair)

Tonya May (Co-Chair)

ACC Scott Seavey

BC Joseph Compomizzi

ECO Eric Chiang (Faculty Chair)

FIN Sophia Johan

ITOM Karen Dye

MAN David Herst

MAR Ye Zhang

Ph.D. Committee

ACC Mark Kohlbeck, Director of Program (Chair)

FIN Douglas Cumming, Coordinator

ITOM David Menachof, Coordinator

MAN Gary Castrogiovanni, Coordinator

MAR Gopal Iver

Ex Officio:

Ken Johnson, Associate Dean

Research Committee

Paul Hart (Chair)

ACC Mark Kohlbeck

ECO Joao Faria

FIN Douglas Cumming

HA Gulcin Gumus

ITOM David Menachof

MAN Gary Castrogiovanni

MAR Gopal Iyer

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

Community Engagement Committee

Pierre Alexander, Health Administration

Education Grants Initiative Committee

Kimberly Dunn, Accounting Chris Boudreaux, Economics Ken Johnson, Finance Karen Chinander-Dye, Information Technology and Operations Management Michael Harari, Management Ann Root, Marketing

Impact Teaching Program Committee

C.M. Sashi, Marketing

Research Deans Committee

Paul Hart, Associate Dean

STRIDE Initiative Committee

(Strategies and Tactics to Improve Diversity and Excellence)

Cheryl Burke Jarvis, Marketing

TASL Committee

(Team for Assurance of Student Learning)

Stuart Galup, Information Technology and Operations Management

Undergraduate Research and Inquiry Committee

Monica Escaleras, Economics

Undergraduate Research Curriculum Committee

Ethlyn Williams, Management

UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE

College of Business Senators

Anil Bilgihan, Hospitality Management (2018-2020)
Patrick Bernet, Health Administration (2019-2021)
Gary Castrogiovanni, Management (2019-2021)
Kimberly Dunn, Accounting (2019-2021)
Jim Han, Information Technology Operations Management (2019-2021)
Anita Pennathur, Finance (2018-2020)
Sharmila Vishwasrao, Economics (Ex Officio)

Steering Committee

Kimberly Dunn, Accounting (2019-2021)

Academic Freedom and Due Process Committee

Paul Koku, Marketing (2019-2021)

Academic Planning and Budget Committee

Anita Pennathur, Finance (2018-2020) Kimberly Dunn, Accounting (2018-2020)

Admission and Retention Committee

Rupert Rhodd, Economics (Chair)

Assessment Committee

Tamara Mangleburg, Marketing

Committee on the Metrics

Bill Bosshardt, Economics

Distance Education Committee

Jahyun Goo, Information Technology and Operations Management (2019-2021)

Honors and Awards Committee

Neela Manage, Economics (2019-2021)

Library Advisory Committee

David Javakhadze, Finance (2018-2020)

Promotion and Tenure Committee

Mark Kohlbeck, Accounting (2019-2020)

Research Committee

Joao Faria, Economics (2019-2021)

University Undergraduate Programs Committee (UUPC)

Ethlyn Williams, Management (as chair of COB Undergraduate Council)

University Honors Council (Subcommittee of the UUPC)

Eric Levy, Economics

University Graduate Council Committee

Ken Johnson, Associate Dean

University Graduate Programs Committee (UGPC)

Anita Pennathur, Finance (as chair of COB Graduate Council)