ELECTED COMMITTEES

Steering Committee

- ACC Maya Thevenot (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)
- ECO Kuntal Banerjee (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)–Chair
- FIN Luis Garcia-Feijoo (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- ITOM Steven Carnovale (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- MAN Gulcin Gumus (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)
- MKT Abhijit Guha (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)

Promotion and Tenure Committee

- ACC Rob Pinsker (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- ECO Wiliam Bosshardt (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)-Chair
- FIN Ping Cheng (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)
- ITOM Ravi Behara (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)
- MAN Elizabeth Goodrick (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- MKT Anil Bilgihan (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

Sustained Performance Evaluation Committee¹

- ACC Xiaohua (David) Fang
- ECO Suman Ghosh
- FIN Antoine Gianetti
- ITOM Jim Han
- MAN Len Trevino
- MKT Cheryl Jarvis

Strategic Planning Committee

- ACC James Wainberg (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)
- ECO Eric Van Tassel (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)
- FIN David Javakhadze (2025-2026 and 2027)
- ITOM Derrick Huang (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- MAN Andac Arikan (2024-2025 and 2023-2026)
- MKT Ye Zhang (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)

Ex Officio:

Dan Gropper, Dean Siri Terjesen, Associate Dean

By-Laws Committee (Members at Large)

- ACC James Wainberg (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- FIN Anna Agapova (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- ECON Neela Manage (2024-2025 and 2023-2026)

¹ A notice to department chairs was sent to temporarily fill the SPE representation till Fall 2025. A permanent action on the status of the committee is pending guidance from administration.

Instructor Promotion and Evaluation Committee

ACC Julia Higgs, Professor (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)

ITOM Karen Dye, University Instructor (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)

ECO Suman Ghosh, Professor (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

BC Dominique Fuentes, University Instructor (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

Ex Officio:

Don Neubaum, Associate Dean

ELECTED COUNCILS

Graduate Council

ACC Robert Pinsker (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)-Chair

ECO Will Luther (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)

FIN Anna Agapova (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

ITOM Magno Queiroz (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

MAN Dennis Palkon (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)

MKT Soyoung Park (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

Ex Officio:

Don Neubaum, Associate Dean (Representative on UGC Due Process Committee)

Joe Compomizzi, Director, Business Communication

Undergraduate Council

- ACC Julia Higgs (2024-2025 and 2025-2026) Chair
- ECO Long Liu (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)
- FIN Charles Yang (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- ITOM Jahyun Goo (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)
- MAN Neeraj Puro (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)
- MKT Amir Javadinia (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)

Ex Officio:

Don Neubaum, Associate Dean

Joe Compomizzi, Director, Business Communication

APPOINTED COMMITTEES

AACSB Faculty Qualifications Committee

- ACC James Wainberg
- BC Craig Rinne
- ECO Kuntal Banerjee
- FIN Sofia Johan
- ITOM Mary Schindlbeck
- MAN Mingxiang Li
- MAR Melanie Lorenz

Assessment and Assurance of Learning Committee

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck (PhD BusinessAdministration)
- ACC Renee DeRoche (BBA, BS. MAC, & MTAX, Accounting)
- ACC Richard Gendler (Business Law)
- BC Beth Sindaco (Business Communication)
- ECO Ting Levy (BBA, BS, MS Economics)
- FIN David Javakhadze (MS Finance)
- FIN Anna Agapova (BBA & BS Finance)
- HA Alan Whiteman (BHS Health Services & MHA Health Administration)
- H&T Greg Bohan (BBA & BS Hospitality Management)
- ITOM Chul Woo Yoo (MS MIS)
- ITOM Mary Schindlbeck (BBA & BS MIS)
- MAN David Herst (MBA)
- MAN Debra Searcy (BBA & BS Man; BA Intn. Business and Trade)
- MAR Ann Root (BBA & BS Marketing), Committee Chair

Ph.D. Committee

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck, Director of Program Chair
- ACC Maya Thevenot
- ECO [No active program at the current time.]
- FIN David Javakhadze
- ITOM Chul Yoo
- MAN Mike Ryall
- MAR [No active program at the current time.]
- Ex Officio:

Don Neubaum, Associate Dean

Ph.D. Committee, Executive Concentration

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck, Director of Program Chair
- ECON Chris Boudreaux
- FIN Anita Pennathur
- ITOM David Menachof
- MAN Gary Castrogiovanni
- MAR Anil Bilgihan
- Ex Officio:
 - Don Neubaum, Associate Dean

Research Committee

ACC Mark Kohlbeck ECO Joao Faria FIN David Javakhadze HA Gulcin Gumus H&T Ye Zhang ITOM David Menachof MAN Gary Castrogiovanni MAR Max Ostinelli Ex Officio: Siri Terjesen, Associate Dean – Chair

Scholarship Committee

Rupert Rhodd – Co-Chair Lacey Taylor – Co-Chair ACC Scott Seavey BC George Grunfeld ECO Chris Boudreaux FIN Sophia Johan ITOM Karen Dye MAN David Herst MAR Ye Zhang

Undergraduate Core Curriculum Review Committee

- ACC Julia Higgs
- BC Dominque Fuentes
- ECO William Bosshardt
- FIN Sophia Johan
- ITOM Jonathan Sweet
- MAN Ethlyn Williams Chair
- MAR Melanie Lorenz
- SAS Kimberly Paulus

Undergraduate Teacher and Advisor Awards Committee

- ACC Joseph Rakestraw
- BC Beth Sindaco
- ECO Ting Levy
- FIN Charles Yang
- ITOM Karen Dye
- MAN Deborah Searcy
- MAR Gia Nardini
- SAS Tania Tucker

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

Community Engagement Committee

Peter Ricci, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Education Grants Initiative Committee

Kimberly Dunn, Accounting Chris Boudreaux, Economics Anita Pennathur, Finance Karen Chinander-Dye, Information Technology and Operations Management Michael Harari, Management Ann Root, Marketing

Research Deans Committee

Siri Terjesen, Associate Dean

STRIDE Initiative Committee

(Strategies and Tactics to Improve Diversity and Excellence) Siri Terjesen, Associate Dean

TASL Committee (Team for Assurance of Student Learning) Emily Sacks, Business Communication

Undergraduate Research and Inquiry Committee Monica Escaleras, Economics

Undergraduate Research Curriculum Committee Julia Higgs

UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE & STANDING COMMITTEES

College of Business Senators

Past-President Kimberley Dunn

Anna Agapova, FIN (2025-2026 and 2026-2027) Milad Baghersad, ITOM (2024-2025 and 2025-2026) Jennifer Attonito, MAN (2025-2026 and 2026-2027) Ting Levy, ECO (2023-2024 and 2024-2025) Richard Gendler, ACC (2025-2026 and 2026-2027) Sarah Nielsen, BC (2025-2026 and 2026-2027) Emily Sacks, BC (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

Ex Officio: Kuntal Banerjee

Academic Freedom and Due Process Committee Mark Packard, Management (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

CBA Committee on the Metrics Rajeev Sawant, Management Programs

Honors and Awards Committee Neela Manage, Economics (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

Honors Day Scholarship Committee Cheryl Jarvis, Marketing

Library Advisory Committee Douglas Cummins, Finance (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

Library Collections Advisory Committee Julia Higgs, Accounting (2025-2026 and 2026-2027)

Policy and Procedures Committee Richard Gendler, Accounting

Promotion and Tenure Committee Ravi Behara, ITOM

Research Committee Joao Faria, Economics (2024-2025 and 2025-2026)

University Undergraduate Programs Committee (UUPC) Julia Higgs (Chair of COB Undergraduate Council)

> **Core Curriculum Committee (Subcommittee on the UUPC)** Marc Rhorer, Assistant Dean

Honors Council (Subcommittee of the UUPC) Eric Levy, Economics

University Graduate Council Committee Robert Pinsker (Chair of COB Graduate Council)

> **University Graduate Programs Committee (UGPC)** Robert Pinsker (Chair of COB Graduate Council)