College of Business Committee and Council Memberships 2022 - 2023

ELECTED COMMITTEES

Steering Committee

- ACC Maya Thevenot (2020 2022)
- ECO Kuntal Banerjee (2023 2025) Chair
- FIN Luis Garcia-Feijoo (2021 2023)
- ITOM Jim Han (2021 2023)
- MAN Kimberly Ellis (2022-2024)
- MKT Tammy Mangleburg (2022-2024)

Promotion and Tenure Committee

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck (2021-2023) Chair
- ECO Sharmila Vishwasrao (2021 2023)
- FIN Ping Cheng (2020 2022)
- ITOM Ravi Behara (2020 2022)
- MAN Beth Goodrick (2021 2023)
- MKT Pradeep Korgaonkar (2022 2023) Cheryl Jarvis (2023 -- 2025)

Sustained Performance Evaluation Committee

- ACC Julia Higgs (2021-2023)
- ECO Monica Escaleras (2021 2023) (Bill Bosshardt Substituting)
- FIN Antoine Gianetti (2020 2022)
- ITOM Jim Han (2020 2022)
- MAN Len Trevino (2021-2023)
- MKT Cheryl Jarvis (2022 -- 2024)

Strategic Planning Committee

- ACC James Wainberg (2020 2022)
- ECO Suman Ghosh (2020 2022) (Will Luther Substituting)
- FIN Anita Pennathur (2021-2023)
- ITOM Jahyun Goo (2021-2023)
- MAN Andac Arikan (2020 2022)
- MKT Ye Zhang (2021-2023)

Ex Officio:

Dan Gropper, Dean Siri Terjesen, Associate Dean Paul Hart, Associate Dean

By-Laws Committee (Members at Large)

- ACC Julia Higgs (2020 2022)
- ITOM Sunil Babbar (2021-2023)
- FIN Anna Agapova (2021-2023)

Instructor Promotion and Evaluation Committee

- Paul Hart, Associate Dean, Ex Officio
- ACC Julia Higgs, Professor (2021-2023)
- BUSC Joseph Compomizzi, Senior Instructor (2021-2022)
- ITOM Ravi Behara, Professor (2021-2022)
- MAN David Herst, Senior Instructor (2021-2023)

ELECTED COUNCILS

Graduate Council

- ACC Robert Pinsker (2021-2023)
- ECO Eric Chiang (2021 2023)
- FINAnita Pennathur Chair (2020 2022)
Representative on the University Graduate Programs Committee (UGPC)
- ITOM Derrick Huang (2020 2022)
- MAN Dennis Palkon (2021-2023)
- MKT Andrew Gallan (2022 2024)

Ex Officio:

Ken Johnson, Associate Dean (Representative on UGC Due Process Committee) Mary Kay Boyd, Director, Business Communication

Undergraduate Council

- ACC Julia Higgs (2020 2022)
- ECO Long Liu (2021 2023)
- FIN Charles Yang (2020-2022)
- ITOM David Menachof (2021-2023)
- MAN Ethlyn Williams (2020-2022) Chair

Representative on the University Undergraduate Programs Committee (UUPC)

MKT Amir Javadinia (2021-2023)

Ex Officio:

Paul Hart, Associate Dean

Mary Kay Boyd, Director, Business Communication

Terms for Elected Committees and Councils will be staggered as follows:

	Departments	
	During Even	During Odd
	Calendar Years	Calendar Years
Steering Committee	Accounting	Finance
Strategic Planning Committee	Economics	ITOM
Undergraduate Council	Management	Marketing
Promotion and Tenure Committee	Finance	Accounting
Sustained Performance Evaluation Committee	ITOM	Economics
Graduate Council	Marketing	Management

APPOINTED COMMITTEES

AACSB Faculty Qualifications Committee

- ACC James Wainberg, Associate Professor
- ECO Kuntal Banerjee, Associate Professor
- FIN Sofia Johan, Assistant Professor
- ITOM Mary Schindlbeck, Senior Instructor
- MAN Mingxiang Li, Associate Professor
- MAR Melanie Lorenz, Assistant Professor

Assessment and Assurance of Learning Committee

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck (PhD Business Administration)
- ACC Renee DeRoche (BBA, BS. MAC, & MTAX, Accounting)
- ACC Richard Gendler (Business Law)
- BC Mary K. Boyd (Business Communication)
- ECO Ting Levy (BBA, BS, MS Economics)
- FIN David Javakhadze (MS Finance)
- FIN Emilio Zarruk (BBA & BS Finance)
- HA Salvatore Barber (BHS Health Services & MHA Health Administration)
- H&T Greg Bohan (BBA & BS Hospitality Management)
- ITOM Chul Woo Yoo (MS Management Information Systems)
- ITOM Mary Schindlbeck (BBA & BS Management Information Systems)
- ITOM Stuart Galup (BBA/BS Core AACSB)
- MAN Linsey Willis (MBA)
- MAN Debra Searcy (BBA & BS Management; BA International Business and Trade)
- MAR Ann Root (BBA & BS Marketing)

Undergraduate Teacher and Advisor Awards Committee

- ACC Julia Higgs
- ВС
- ECO Neela Manage
- FIN Sofia Johan
- ITOM Jayhun Goo
- MAN Andac Arikan
- MAR Peter Ricci
- SAS

Scholarship Committee

Rupert Rhodd -- Co-Chair

- Tonya May -- Co-Chair
- ACC Scott Seavey
- BC Joseph Compomizzi
- ECO Eric Chiang -- Faculty Chair
- FIN Sophia Johan
- ITOM Karen Dye
- MAN David Herst
- MAR Ye Zhang

Ph.D. Committee

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck, Director of Program -- Chair
- ACC Maya Thevenot
- FIN Douglas Cumming
- ITOM Chul Yoo
- MAN Mike Ryall
- MAR Melanie Lorenz

Ex Officio:

Ken Johnson, Associate Dean

Ph.D. Committee, Executive Concentration

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck, Director of Program -- Chair
- ECON Eric Chiang
- FIN Anita Pennathur
- ITOM David Menachof
- MAN Gary Castrogiovanni
- MAR Anil Bilgihan

Ex Officio:

Ken Johnson, Associate Dean

Research Committee

- ACC Mark Kohlbeck
- ECO Joao Faria
- FIN Douglas Cumming
- HA Gulcin Gumus
- H&T Ye Zhang
- ITOM David Menachof
- MAN Gary Castrogiovanni
- MAR Tammy Mangleburg

Ex Officio:

Siri Terjesen, Associate Dean -- Chair

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

Community Engagement Committee

Peter Ricci, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Education Grants Initiative Committee

Kimberly Dunn, Accounting Chris Boudreaux, Economics Ken Johnson, Finance Karen Chinander-Dye, Information Technology and Operations Management Michael Harari, Management Ann Root, Marketing

Research Deans Committee

Siri Terjesen, Associate Dean

STRIDE Initiative Committee

(Strategies and Tactics to Improve Diversity and Excellence) Siri Terjesen, Associate Dean

TASL Committee (Team for Assurance of Student Learning) Emily Sacks, Business Communication

Undergraduate Research and Inquiry Committee Monica Escaleras, Economics

Undergraduate Research Curriculum Committee

Ethlyn Williams, Management (Julia Higgs, Interim)

UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE & STANDING COMMITTEES

President Kimberly Dunn, Accounting (2021-2023)

College of Business Senators

Anna Agapova, Finance (2020-2022) Anil Bilgihan, Hospitality Management (2020-2022) Gary Castrogiovanni, Management (2021-2023) Richard Gendler, Accounting (2020 - 2022) Jahyun Goo, Information Technology Operations Management (2021-2023) Anita Pennathur, Finance (2020-2022) Emily Sacks, GEB (2021-2023) Peter Ricci, Hospitality and Tourism Management (2021-2023) Kuntal Banerjee (2023 - 2025)

Academic Freedom and Due Process Committee

Academic Planning and Budget Committee Anita Pennathur, Finance (2020-2022)

CBA Committee on the Metrics

Rajeev Sawant, Management Programs

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Paul Hart, Dean's Office

Honors and Awards Committee

Neela Manage, Economics (2021-2023)

Honors Day Scholarship Committee

Cheryl Jarvis, Marketing

Library Advisory Committee David Javakhadze

Policy and Procedures Committee Richard Gendler, Accounting

Promotion and Tenure Committee Mark Kohlbeck, Accounting

Research Committee Joao Faria, Economics

University Undergraduate Programs Committee (UUPC) Ethlyn Williams, Management (Chair of COB Undergraduate Council)

> **University Honors Council (Subcommittee of the UUPC)** Eric Levy, Economics

University Graduate Council Committee Anita Pennathur, Finance (Chair of COB Graduate Council)

University Graduate Programs Committee (UGPC) Anita Pennathur, Finance (Chair of COB Graduate Council)