

Awards & Nominations

Eileen Acello, Instructor, Department of Marketing, has been named the 2021 College of Business Distinguished Mentor of the Year.

Jennifer Attonito, Instructor, Department of Management Programs/Health Administration, is the College of Business nominee for the University Faculty Service Award.

Anil Bilgihan, Associate Professor, Department of Marketing/Hospitality and Tourism Management, is the winner of the University Scholar of the Year Award.

Gili Rabone, Academic Advisor in the Student Services Department, is the College of Business nominee for the University Excellence and Innovation in Advising Award.

Peter Ricci, Director - Hospitality and Tourism Management Program, has been named as one of the "Top 25 Extraordinary Minds" in the fields of hospitality sales, marketing, and revenue optimization for 2020, as selected by Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI). The top 25 is part of the prestigious annual Adrian Awards honored by <u>HSMAI</u>.

James Riordan, Director of the MBA in Sport Management program, has been selected to serve as a member of FAU's Student Conduct Board. Their mission is to promote a safe and secure University community of civility, integrity, and student learning and development, as well as responsible, healthy behavior, and to provide fairness in the student discipline process.

Deborah Searcy, Instructor, Department of Management Programs, is the College of Business nominee for the University Excellence and Innovation in Undergraduate Teaching Award.

Ye Zhang, Assistant Professor, Department of Marketing/Hospitality and Tourism Management, is the winner of the Scholar of the Year in the Assistant Professor category for the College of Business.