Current Accounting Ph.D. Students

 Accounting

 

Student

 Year 

Research Interests

Teaching Interests
 

Babak Mammadov 
bmammadov2014@fau.edu

4th

Financial Accounting / Reporting Quality, Information Obfuscation using Archival Methods

Financial, Managerial, Audit 
 Sophie

Xin Luo
xluo2014@fau.edu

4th

Financial Reporting Quality, Disclosure, and Investment Efficiency using Archival Methods

Financial, Managerial 
Hamid

Seyed Hamidreza Vakilzadeh
svakilzadeh2015@fau.edu

3rd 

Disclosure, Accounting Quality, Governance using Archival Methods

Financial, AIS, Fraud 

 Chad

Chad Harwood
charwood2015@fau.edu

3rd 

Audit, Financial, Government using Archival Methods

Audit
Tracie

Tracie Frost
tfrost2016@fau.edu

2nd 

Tax, AIS using Archival Methods

Tax, Cost
Chris

Chris He
zhe2016@fau.edu

2nd 

Financial, AIS, Governance using Archival Methods

Cost, Financial
 

Michael Decker
mdecker2016@fau.edu

2nd 

Audit, AIS using Behaviorial Methods

AIS
 Kyle

Kyle Eller
keller2017@fau.edu

1st 

Financial, Tax using Archival Methods

Financial, Tax
 

Ann Mungai
amungai2014@fau.edu

1st 

Financial using Archival Methods

Financial
 

Tyler Carlson 
tcarlson2017@fau.edu

1st 

Audit using Archival Methods

Audit, Financial

 

 

Contact Us

General Information
Judith Benson
phone: (561) 297-1176
email: benson@fau.edu
map: FW (23) 101

Accounting
Dr. Mark Kohlbeck
Finance
Dr. Luis Garcia-Feijoo
Information Technology
Dr. Tamara Dinev
Management
Dr. Gary Castrogiovanni
Marketing
Dr. Gopal Iyer

Accreditation

AACSB Accredited

AACSB Accreditation

The FAU College of Business is proud to be an accredited member of AACSB
(The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) International, the premier accreditation agency for Schools of Business worldwide.

Online Grad Programs

Best Online GRAD Business Programs

The FAU College of Business ranked among the top 50 online graduate business programs in U.S. News and World Report. This builds upon our MBA Program rankings in Bloomberg Businessweek, and most importantly, reflects the high quality of the faculty, professional staff, and the students in the program.

Online MBA programs

Best Online MBA Programs

The FAU College of Business ranked among the top programs in U.S. News and World Report. This builds upon our MBA Program rankings in Bloomberg Businessweek, and most importantly, reflects the high quality of the faculty, professional staff, and the students in the program.

Online Veterans

Best Online Veterans Programs

The FAU College of Business ranked among the top programs in U.S. News and World Report. This builds upon our MBA Program rankings in Bloomberg Businessweek, and most importantly, reflects the high quality of the faculty, professional staff, and the students in the program.

Sport Interantional Ranking

Best MBA Sports Program

Florida Atlantic University’s College of Business MBA in Sport Management program is among the best in the world, according to the latest rankings from SportBusiness International.

Best Schools - Hospitality

Best Hospitality Program

Florida Atlantic University ranks on The 30 Best Hospitality Degree Programs in the U.S.!

Best For Vets

Best For Veterans

Florida Atlantic University’s College of Business has been named the top business school in South Florida for veterans by Military Times magazine. It is also a top 50 business school in the country for veteran education, according to the 2015 “Best for Vets” survey.

© Last Updated1/10/18