Leadership Team

Dean’s Office – College of Business

Dean

Daniel Gropper, Ph.D.
dgropper@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3629

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Paul Hart, Ph.D.
hart@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3674

Associate Dean for Broward Campuses

Rupert Rhodd, Ph.D.
rhodd@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2018

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs

Ken Johnson, Ph.D.
kjohns91@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-4686

Associate Dean for Research and External Relations

Siri Terjesen, Ph.D.
sterjesen@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-4440

Assistant Dean for Academic Programs

Vegar Wiik
vwiik@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0351

Assistant Dean for Accreditation and International Programs

Marc Rhorer, Ph.D.
mrhorer@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0210

Assistant Dean for Financial Services

Donald DeAquino, CPA
ddeaquin@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3404


Department Chairs and Directors

School of Accounting - Director

George Young, Ph.D.
gyoung@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3636

Business Communication - Director

Mary Kay Boyd, Ph.D.
mboyd@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3633

Economics Department - Chair

Steven B. Caudill, Ph.D.
scaudill@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2617

Executive Education - Executive Director

Vegar Wiik
vwiik@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0351

Executive Education - Director

Sybil Alfred
salfred@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0356

Finance Department - Chair

Emilio Zarruk, Ph.D.
zarruke@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3995

Health Administration Program - Director

Pierre Alexandre, Ph.D.
alexandrep@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3198

Health Administration Program - Director for Graduate Studies

Alan Whiteman, Ph.D.
awhitema@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2810

Hospitality Management Program - Director

Peter Ricci, Ph.D.
pricci1@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3666

Information Technology & Operations Management Department - Chair

Tamara Dinev, Ph.D.
tdinev@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3181

Management Programs - Chair

Roland Kidwell, Ph.D.
kidwellr@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-4506

Marketing Department - Chair

Cheryl Burke Jarvis, Ph.D.
jarvisc@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3639

MBA - Sport Management Program - Director

Jim Riordan, Ph.D.
jriordan@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3031

Contact Us

College of Business

Florida Atlantic University
College of Business
777 Glades Rd.
BU (86) Suite 320
Boca Raton, FL 33431 USA

p: (561) 297-3000
f: 561-297-3686
map: BU (86) Suite 320

Accreditation & Rankings

AACSB Accredited

AACSB Accreditation

Proud member of AACSB, the premier accreditation agency for business schools.

Princeton Review Entrepreneur

Top-50 in Entrepreneurship

Ranked #37 (ugrad.) and #41 (grad.) in 2021 according to The Princeton Review.

FT Executive Education Rankings

FT Executive Education Rankings

#11 (U.S.) and #1 (Florida) in the Financial Times rankings.

Best International Business

Best International Business

#22 for Best International Business Ugrad. Program by U.S. News & World Report in 2021.

Best Undergraduate Business

Best Undergraduate Business

Ranked Among the Best Undergraduate Business Programs in 2021.

Best Online Bachelor's in Business

Best Online Bachelor's in Business

#27 for Best Online Bachelor's in Business Programs in 2021.

Online Grad Programs

Best Online Grad. Business

Ranked Among the Best Online Master's Business Programs (non-MBA) in 2021.

Online MBA programs

Best Online MBA

Ranked Among the Best Online MBA Programs in 2021.

Online Veterans MBA

Best Online MBA - Veterans

Ranked Among the Best Online MBA Programs for Veterans in 2021.

Online Veterans

Best Online Grad Veterans

#19 for Best Online Master's in Business Programs for Veterans (Excluding MBA) in 2020.

Sport Interantional Ranking

Best MBA in Sport Management Program

Top-20 in the world according to SportBusiness.

#BusinessInParadise

©