Leadership Team

Dean’s Office – College of Business

Dean

Daniel Gropper, Ph.D.
dgropper@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3629

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Paul Hart, Ph.D.
hart@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3674

Associate Dean for Broward Campuses

Rupert Rhodd, Ph.D.
rhodd@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2018

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs

Ken Johnson, Ph.D.
kjohns91@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-4686

Associate Dean for Research and External Relations

Siri Terjesen, Ph.D.
sterjesen@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-4440

Assistant Dean for Academic Programs

Vegar Wiik
vwiik@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0351

Assistant Dean for Accreditation and International Programs

Marc Rhorer, Ph.D.
mrhorer@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0210

Assistant Dean for Financial Services

Donald DeAquino, CPA
ddeaquin@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3404


Department Chairs and Directors

School of Accounting - Director

George Young, Ph.D.
gyoung@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3636

Business Communication - Director

Mary Kay Boyd, Ph.D.
mboyd@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3633

Economics Department - Chair

Dr. Monica Escaleras, Ph.D.
mescaler@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-1312

Executive Education - Executive Director

Vegar Wiik
vwiik@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0351

Executive Education - Director

Sybil Alfred
salfred@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0356

Finance Department - Chair

Emilio Zarruk, Ph.D.
zarruke@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3995

Health Administration Program - Director

Pierre Alexandre, Ph.D.
alexandrep@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3198

Health Administration Program - Director for Graduate Studies

Alan Whiteman, Ph.D.
awhitema@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2810

Hospitality Management Program - Director

Peter Ricci, Ph.D.
pricci1@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3666

Information Technology & Operations Management Department - Chair

Tamara Dinev, Ph.D.
tdinev@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3181

Management Programs - Chair

Roland Kidwell, Ph.D.
kidwellr@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-4506

Marketing Department - Chair

Cheryl Burke Jarvis, Ph.D.
jarvisc@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3639

Student Academic Services - Executive Director

Kimberly Paulus, M.S.E.
paulusk@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2038

Contact Us

College of Business

Florida Atlantic University
College of Business
777 Glades Rd.
BU (86) Suite 320
Boca Raton, FL 33431 USA

Accreditation & Rankings

AACSB Accredited Logo

AACSB Accreditation

Proud member of AACSB, the premier accreditation agency for business schools

Logo for U.S. News & World Report Part-time MBA Programs

Best Part-Time MBA

Ranked among the best part-time MBA programs

Logo U.S. News & World Report Best Business Programs 2022

Best Undergrad. Business

Recognized for best undergrad. business

Logo for U.S. News & World Report - Best Online GRAD Business Programs

Best Online Grad. Business

Selected among the best for online master's in business (non-MBA)

Logo for U.S. News & World Report - Best Online MBA Programs

Best Online MBA

Ranked for best online MBA programs

Online Veterans MBA

Best Online MBA for Veterans

Honored as a best online MBA program for veterans

Online Veterans Grad Business

Best Online Grad Business for Veterans

Selected as a best online grad business program for veterans

Logo for Princeton Review Entrepreneur - FAU is Top 50 in Entrepreneurship

Top-50 in Entrepreneurship

Third consecutive ranking from The Princeton Review

Best International Business Undergrad Program

Best International Business

#19 undergrad. by U.S. News & World Report

Best Online Bachelor's in Business

Best Online Bachelor's in Business

#27 for best online bachelor's in business

Logo for Top-40 in the world for MBA in Sport Management Program according to SportBusiness

Best MBA in Sport Management

Top-20 in the world according to SportBusiness

ACTA Oases of Excellence

ACTA Oases of Excellence

Phil Smith and Adams Centers named ACTA Oases of Excellence

Rankings Page
#BusinessInParadise

©