Leadership Team

Dean’s Office – College of Business

Dean

Daniel Gropper, Ph.D.
dgropper@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3629

Associate Dean for Faculty and Research

Paul Hart, Ph.D.
hart@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3674

Associate Dean for Student Services & International Programs

Rupert Rhodd, Ph.D.
rhodd@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2018

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs

Ken Johnson, Ph.D.
kjohns91@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-4686

Assistant Dean for Accreditation & International Programs

Marc Rhorer, Ph.D.
mrhorer@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0210

Assistant Dean for Financial Services

Donald DeAquino, CPA
ddeaquin@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3404

 

Department Chairs and Directors

School of Accounting - Director

George Young, Ph.D.
gyoung@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3636

Business Communication - Director

Mary Kay Boyd, Ph.D.
mboyd@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3633

Economics Department - Chair

Steven B. Caudill, Ph.D.
scaudill@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2617

Executive Programs - Executive Director

Vegar Wiik
vwiik@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-0351

Finance Department - Chair

Emilio Zarruk, Ph.D.
zarruke@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3995

Health Administration Program - Director

Pierre Alexandre, Ph.D.
alexandrep@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3198

Health Administration Program - Interim Director for Graduate Studies

Alan Whiteman, Ph.D.
awhitema@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-2810

Hospitality Management Program - Director

Peter Ricci, Ph.D.
pricci1@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3666

Information Technology & Operations Management Department - Chair

Tamara Dinev, Ph.D.
tdinev@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3181

Management Programs - Chair

Roland Kidwell, Ph.D.
kidwellr@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-4506

Marketing Department - Chair

Cheryl Burke Jarvis, Ph.D.
jarvisc@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3639

MBA - Sport Management Program - Director

Jim Riordan, Ph.D.
jriordan@fau.edu
Phone: (561) 297-3031

Contact Us

College of Business

Florida Atlantic University
College of Business
777 Glades Rd.
BU (86) Suite 320
Boca Raton, FL 33431 USA

p: (561) 297-3000
f: 561-297-3686
map: BU (86) Suite 320

Accreditation

AACSB Accredited

AACSB Accreditation

The FAU College of Business is proud to be an accredited member of AACSB
(The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) International, the premier accreditation agency for Schools of Business worldwide.

Online Grad Programs

Best Online GRAD Business Programs

The FAU College of Business ranked among the top 50 online graduate business programs in U.S. News and World Report. This builds upon our MBA Program rankings in Bloomberg Businessweek, and most importantly, reflects the high quality of the faculty, professional staff, and the students in the program.

Online MBA programs

Best Online MBA Programs

The FAU College of Business ranked among the top programs in U.S. News and World Report. This builds upon our MBA Program rankings in Bloomberg Businessweek, and most importantly, reflects the high quality of the faculty, professional staff, and the students in the program.

Online Veterans

Best Online Veterans Programs

The FAU College of Business ranked among the top programs in U.S. News and World Report. This builds upon our MBA Program rankings in Bloomberg Businessweek, and most importantly, reflects the high quality of the faculty, professional staff, and the students in the program.

Sport Interantional Ranking

Best MBA Sports Program

Florida Atlantic University’s College of Business MBA in Sport Management program is among the best in the world, according to the latest rankings from SportBusiness International.

Best Schools - Hospitality

Best Hospitality Program

Florida Atlantic University ranks on The 30 Best Hospitality Degree Programs in the U.S.!

Best For Vets

Best For Veterans

Florida Atlantic University’s College of Business has been named the top business school in South Florida for veterans by Military Times magazine. It is also a top 50 business school in the country for veteran education, according to the 2015 “Best for Vets” survey.

© Last Updated1/10/18