Current Accounting Ph.D. Students

 Accounting

 

Student

 Year 

Research Interests

Teaching Interests
 

Michael Decker
mdecker2016@fau.edu

4th

Audit, AIS using Behavioral Methods

AIS
 Kyle

Kyle Eller
keller2017@fau.edu

Vita

4th

Financial, Tax using Archival Methods

Financial, Tax
 

Ann Mungai
amungai2014@fau.edu

Vita

4th

Financial using Archival Methods

Financial
 

Tyler Carlson 
tcarlson2017@fau.edu

4th

Audit using Archival Methods

Audit, Financial
 

Rahul Garg  rgarg2018@fau.edu

Vita

3rd

Financial and Managerial using Behavioral Methods

Financial, Managerial
 

JiangBo HuangFu jhuangfe2017@fau.edu

3rd Financial using Archival Methods Financial
 

Lin Wang  lwang2018@fau.edu

3rd Financial and Auditing using Archival Methods Financial, Audit
 

Tonya Blocker tblocker2019@fau.edu

2nd Financial and Auditing using Archival Methods Financial, Auditing, and Tax
 Constance Li Constance (Tianpei) Li tli2019@fau.edu 2nd Financial and Auditing using Archival Methods Financial
  Jiwon Nam jnam2019@fau.edu 2nd Financial, AIS, and Auditing using Archival Methods Financial, AIS, and Auditing
  Hanbing (Harper) Xing hxing2019@fau.edu 2nd Financial and AIS using Archival Methods Financial
 

Megan Hiner

mhiner2020@fau.edu

1st Forensic Accounting, Corporate Accounting, and Strategic Planning Financial, Managerial
 

Tyler Ricco

riccot2020@fau.edu

1st Financial, Managerial, and Government / Not-for-profit Using Archival Methods Financial, Managerial
 

Tanzila Upama

tupama2017@fau.edu

1st Financial, Capital Markets, International using Archival Methods Financial
 

Lawrence Williams

LawrenceWill2020@fau.edu

1st Financial and Audit using Archival Methods Financial, Auditing

 

 

Contact Us

Program Admissions
777 Glades Road,
Boca Raton, FL 33431
phone: (561) 297-2561
fax: (561) 297-2179
email: BusinessPhd@fau.edu
map: BU (86) 203

Accreditation & Rankings

AACSB Accredited Logo

AACSB Accreditation

Proud member of AACSB, the premier accreditation agency for business schools.

Logo for Princeton Review Entrepreneur - FAU is Top 50 in Entrepreneurship

Top-50 in Entrepreneurship

Ranked #37 (ugrad.) and #41 (grad.) in 2021 according to The Princeton Review.

#11 (U.S.) and #1 (Florida) in the Financial Times rankings Logo

FT Executive Education Rankings

#11 (U.S.) and #1 (Florida) in the Financial Times rankings.

#22 Logo for Best International Business Undergrad Program

Best International Business

#22 for Best International Business Ugrad. Program by U.S. News & World Report in 2021.

Logo - U.S. News & World Report - Best Business Programs 2021

Best Undergraduate Business

Ranked Among the Best Undergraduate Business Programs in 2021.

Best Online Bachelor's in Business

Best Online Bachelor's in Business

#27 for Best Online Bachelor's in Business Programs in 2021.

Logo for U.S. News & World Report - Best Online GRAD Business Programs

Best Online Grad. Business

Ranked Among the Best Online Master's Business Programs (non-MBA) in 2021.

Logo for U.S. News & World Report - Best Online MBA Programs

Best Online MBA

Ranked Among the Best Online MBA Programs in 2021.

Online Veterans MBA

Best Online MBA - Veterans

Ranked Among the Best Online MBA Programs for Veterans in 2021.

Logo for U.S. News & World Report - Best Online Grad Programs For Veterans

Best Online Grad Veterans

#19 for Best Online Master's in Business Programs for Veterans (Excluding MBA) in 2020.

Logo for Top-20 in the world for MBA in Sport Management Program according to SportBusiness

Best MBA in Sport Management Program

Top-20 in the world according to SportBusiness.

©