Current Ph.D. Students


Finance

 

Student

 Year  

Research Interests

Teaching Interests

Brian Silverstein
bsilverstein2016@fau.edu

5th Corporate Finance, Investments Investment Analysis
Michael Davis
michaeldavis2016@fau.edu

5th Corporate Finance, Commodities Corporate Finance, Investment Analysis
Jon Taylor
jtaylo98@fau.edu

4th Corporate Finance, Investments Investment Analysis, Portfolio Analytics, Equity Valuation
Masim Suleymanov
msuleymanov2015@fau.edu

4th Corporate Finance, Investments General Finance
Jason Damm
jdamm2017@fau.edu

4th Investments, Commodities, Derivatives General Finance
Artur Khosrovyan
akhosrovyan2017@fau.edu

4th Investments, Equity Research, Derivatives General Finance
Artem Malinin amalinin2018@fau.edu 3rd Entrepreneurial & Innovative Finance, Corporate Governance, Investments Corporate Finance, Investments
Pedro Maonteiro pmonteiro2016@fau.edu 3rd Debt Valuation, Restructuring, International Finance International Finance, Financial Institutions, Investments
Maimuna Akter makter2019@fau.edu 2nd Risk Financing, Corporate Finance, Insurance and Risk Management Corporate Finance
Jospeh Grimes jgrimes2019@fau.edu 2nd Asset Pricing Corproate Finance

Yuan Li            yli2016@fau.edu

2nd Entrepreneurial Finance, International Finance Entrepreneurial Finance, International Finance

Uliana Filatova 

ufilatova2018@fau.edu

1st Corporate Finance, Valuation of the Companies, Investments,
Mergers & Acquisition
Corporate Finance

Esteban Hernandez 

estebanherna2015@fau.edu

1st Corporate Finance, Investments Corporate Finance, Investments

Michael Hudson-Vassell mhudsonvasse2019@fau.edu

1st Investments, Entrepreneurial
Finance, Public Finance
Entrepreneurial Finance, Investments

Robert Reardon rreardon2020@fau.edu

1st Social Finance, Portfolio Management, Heathcare Finance Investments

 

Contact Us

Program Admissions
777 Glades Road,
Boca Raton, FL 33431
phone: (561) 297-4734
fax: (561) 297-2179
email: BusinessPhd@fau.edu
map: BU (86) 203

Accreditation & Rankings

AACSB Accredited

AACSB Accreditation

Proud member of AACSB, the premier accreditation agency for business schools.

Princeton Review Entrepreneur

Top-50 in Entrepreneurship

Ranked #37 (ugrad.) and #41 (grad.) in 2021 according to The Princeton Review.

Best International Business

Best International Business

International Business ugrad. is #22 in the U.S. News & World Report 2021 national rankings.

Best Undergraduate Business

Best Undergraduate Business

U.S. News & World Report awarded the college for Best Undergraduate Business in 2021.

FT Executive Education Rankings

FT Executive Education Rankings

#11 (U.S.) and #1 (Florida) in the Financial Times rankings.

Online Grad Programs

Best Online GRAD Business Programs

#37 in Best Online Master's in Business Programs (Excluding MBA).

Online MBA programs

Best Online MBA Programs

Ranked among the "Best Online MBA Programs" in 2020 by U.S. News & World Report.

Online Veterans

Best Online GRAD Veterans Programs

#19 in Best Online Master's in Business Programs for Veterans (Excluding MBA).

Sport Interantional Ranking

Best MBA in Sport Management Program

Top-20 in the world according to SportBusiness.

©