Meet the Advisors

College of Business academic advisors are available on the Boca Raton Campus in the Fleming West building, Room 102, and on the Davie Campus in the Liberal Arts Building, Room 444. 

We are here to support you on your academic journey, and we look forward to working with you!

  

 

Scheduling an Advising Appointment

Recently admitted to FAU?  Click here.

Current FAU Students: Make your appointment through Success Network.  You can download the appointment instructions for more information.

Prospective Students:  Call 561-297-3688 to make an appointment.

  

Academic Advising Meetings 

Advising with an Appointment Advising without an Appointment (Walk-ins)
  • Up to 30 minutes
  • Should not exceed 15 minutes
  • Available Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays (except during certain peak times)
  • Available Tuesdays and Thursdays (with expanded availability during certain peak times)
  • Same day appointments not available
  • Sign in begins at 8:00am;
  • Advising starts at 8:30am
  • Must be signed in by 4pm
  • Is on a space-available basis
  • Comprehensive evaluation of your academic progress and plans
  • Quick registration questions and concerns
  • In-person or via phone
  • In-person or via phone
 
  • With a specific advisor chosen by you
 
  • With the first available advisor

 

Boca Raton Campus Advising Team

Kimberly Paulus
Director
paulusk@fau.edu  

Casey Thomas
Assistant Director
cthoma20@fau.edu  
Ruben Cureses
Academic Advisor
rcureses@fau.edu  
Allison Hazlett-Rose
Academic Advisor
ahazlett@fau.edu  
Nicohl Meaney
Academic Advisor
nlaudeci@fau.edu  
Wanda Najee-ullah
Academic Advisor
wnajeeullah@fau.edu  

Gili Rabone
Academic Advisor
grabone@fau.edu  

Chelsea Rodriguez
Program Manager
crodriguez@fau.edu  
Suzy Schmieder
Academic Advisor
sschmieder@fau.edu  
Jo Thomas
Academic Advisor
jthoma81@fau.edu  
Lissa Terry
Program Assistant
lterry6@fau.edu  
Cynthia Mortel
Advising Assistant
cmortel@fau.edu  

 

Davie Campus Advising Team

Randy Garcia
Academic Advisor
randolphgarcia@fau.edu  
Cynthia Nelson
Academic Advisor
cnelso41@fau.edu  
Stephanie Taylor
Academic Advisor
swilkin8@fau.edu  
Laura Agostina
Program Assistant
lagosti1@fau.edu  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Student Academic Services at FAU's College of Business is to provide academic advising that empowers our students to make informed choices about their education. Through curriculum planning, we help students maintain continuous progress toward a timely graduation and the achievement of their academic goals. We support our students by informing them of university policies and procedures and of the resources available to support their success. We encourage our students to take advantage of opportunities both inside and outside the classroom that are consistent with their personal ambitions.

 

 

 

 

 

©