SUB MENU

Meet the Advisors

 

College of Business academic advisors are available on the Boca Raton Campus in the Fleming West building, Room 102, and on the Davie Campus in the Liberal Arts Building, Room 444. 

We are here to support you on your academic journey, and we look forward to working with you!

**Important:  In person advising is not currently available in Boca.**

 

Scheduling an Advising Appointment

Recently admitted to FAU?  Click here.

Current FAU Students: Make your appointment through Success Network.  You can download the appointment instructions for more information.

Prospective Students:  Call 561-297-3688 to make an appointment.

  

Academic Advising Meetings 

Advising with an Appointment Advising without an Appointment (Virtual Walk-ins)
  • Available to new, current, and prospective students
  • Available for continuing FAU students who have previously met with a business advisor
  • Up to 30 minutes
  • Should not exceed 15 minutes
  • Available Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays (except during certain peak times)
  • Available Thursdays (with expanded availability during certain peak times)
  • Same day appointments not available
  • Sign in begins at 7:30am
  • Must be signed in by 5:00pm
  • Is on a space-available basis
  • Comprehensive evaluation of your academic progress and plans
  • Quick registration questions and concerns
  • Phone, virtual, or in-person Davie.  (Boca in-person to return in 2022.)
  • Via phone only
 
  • With a specific advisor chosen by you
 
  • With the first available advisor

 

Boca Raton Campus Advising Team

Kimberly Paulus
Executive Director
paulusk@fau.edu  

Casey Thomas
Associate Director
cthoma20@fau.edu  
Nicohl Meaney
Associate Director
nlaudeci@fau.edu 
Ivan Agudelo
Academic Advisor
iagudelo@fau.edu 
Caleine Ajusma
Academic Advisor
cajusma@fau.edu 
Ruben Cureses 
Academic Advisor
rcureses@fau.edu  

Allison Hazlett-Rose 
Academic Advisor
ahazlett@fau.edu 

Michelle Migliardi
Academic Advisor
mmigliardi@fau.edu   
Wanda Najee-ullah 
Academic Advisor
wnajeeullah@fau.edu 

Eduardo Nuñez Cruz 
Academic Advisor
enunezcruz@fau.edu 

Gili Rabone 
Academic Advisor
grabone@fau.edu    
Chelsea Rodriguez
Program Manager
crodriguez@fau.edu  
Tania Tucker
Academic Advisor
trtucker@fau.edu 

 

Lissa Terry
Advising Assistant
lterry6@fau.edu  
Christina Humphries
Advising Assistant
chumphries2015@fau.edu 

 

Davie Campus Advising Team

Stephanie Taylor
Academic Advisor
swilkin8@fau.edu   
Jo Thomas
Academic Advisor
jthoma81@fau.edu  
Cynthia Mortel
Advising Assistant
cmortel@fau.edu 
 

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Student Academic Services at FAU's College of Business is to provide academic advising that empowers our students to make informed choices about their education. Through curriculum planning, we help students maintain continuous progress toward a timely graduation and the achievement of their academic goals. We support our students by informing them of university policies and procedures and of the resources available to support their success. We encourage our students to take advantage of opportunities both inside and outside the classroom that are consistent with their personal ambitions.

 

 

 

 

 

©