SUB MENU

Meet the Advisors

 

College of Business academic advisors are available on the Boca Raton Campus in the Fleming West building, Room 102, and on the Davie Campus in the Liberal Arts Building, Room 444. 

We are here to support you on your academic journey, and we look forward to working with you!

 

Scheduling an Advising Appointment

Recently admitted to FAU?  Click here.

Current FAU Students: Make your appointment through Success Network.  You can download the appointment instructions for more information.  If you have a particular advisor with whom you prefer to meet, find their personal availability links below.

Prospective Students:  Call 561-297-3688 to make an appointment.

  

Academic Advising Meetings 

Advising with an Appointment Advising without an Appointment (Virtual Walk-ins)
  • Available to new, current, and prospective students
  • Available for continuing FAU students who have previously met with a business advisor
  • Up to 30 minutes
  • Should not exceed 15 minutes
  • Available Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays (except during certain peak times)
  • Available Thursdays (with expanded availability during certain peak times)
  • Same day appointments not available
  • Sign in begins at 8:30am
  • Must be signed in by 4:00pm
  • Is on a space-available basis
  • Comprehensive evaluation of your academic progress and plans
  • Quick registration questions and concerns
  • Phone, virtual, or in-person Davie.  (Boca in-person to return in 2022.)
  • Via phone only
 
  • With a specific advisor chosen by you
 
  • With the first available advisor

 

Boca Raton Campus Advising Team

Kimberly Paulus
Executive Director
paulusk@fau.edu  

Casey Thomas
Associate Director
cthoma20@fau.edu  
Nicohl Meaney
Associate Director
nlaudeci@fau.edu 

Ivan Agudelo*
Academic Advisor
iagudelo@fau.edu 

Schedule Appointment

Caleine Ajusma*
Academic Advisor
cajusma@fau.edu 

Schedule Appointment

Derek Jackson 
Academic Advisor
djackso5@fau.edu 

Allison Hazlett-Rose 
Academic Advisor
ahazlett@fau.edu 

Schedule Appointment

Michelle Migliardi
Academic Advisor
mmigliardi@fau.edu   

Schedule Appointment

Wanda Najee-ullah 
Academic Advisor
wnajeeullah@fau.edu 

Schedule Appointment

Eduardo Nuñez Cruz* 
Academic Advisor
enunezcruz@fau.edu 

Schedule Appointment

Andy Pazo 
Academic Advisor
apazo@fau.edu     

Schedule Appointment

Gili Rabone 
Academic Advisor
grabone@fau.edu  

Schedule Appointment

Chelsea Rodriguez*
Program Manager
crodriguez@fau.edu   

Schedule Appointment

Tania Tucker
Academic Advisor
trtucker@fau.edu 

Schedule Appointment

Lissa Terry
Advising Assistant
lterry6@fau.edu  
Christina Humphries
Advising Assistant
chumphries2015@fau.edu 

 

*These advisors also offer hours in Davie.

Davie Campus Advising Team*

Stephanie Taylor
Academic Advisor
swilkin8@fau.edu   

Schedule Appointment

Ruben Cureses
Academic Advisor
rcureses@fau.edu  

Schedule Appointment

Cynthia Mortel
Advising Assistant
cmortel@fau.edu 
 

 

*See above Boca Team; some Boca advisors also offer hours in Davie.

Our Mission

The mission of Student Academic Services at FAU's College of Business is to provide academic advising that empowers our students to make informed choices about their education. Through curriculum planning, we help students maintain continuous progress toward a timely graduation and the achievement of their academic goals. We support our students by informing them of university policies and procedures and of the resources available to support their success. We encourage our students to take advantage of opportunities both inside and outside the classroom that are consistent with their personal ambitions.

 

 

 

 

 

©